I have always loved writing. As a kid, I used to have those little girly diaries where I would write the silliest things. I love writing letters and long mails. I even love jotting things down like to do lists, making schedules, planning and so on. Earlier it used to be a pen and paper. Now it’s my laptop.

I started blogging years before because I wanted to put down my thoughts and experiences as I grew up. Sometimes I get lucky and write something creative. It gives me a feeling of being part of something bigger and I always tell myself, who knows, one day I could make a difference somewhere to someone!

I know am not amazing at it, but pushing myself to write something regularly gives a sense of achievement.

I started with a journal kind of entries and mundane stuff. Now I write about my travels and I have a section for the pictures I take, even though I am not a professional. I hope to start writing about food, recipes and review and someday write about depression and how to deal with it. But it takes a lot of effort and time, and I still have lots of homework to do.

And when someone stops by my page and reads it, leaves a note of appreciation or a like, it makes my day! It’s like a virtual pat on the back and that feeling is beyond containment.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Million-Dollar Question.”

