Last year and this year we stayed home for New Year’s. We threw a party at home last year, which was a lot of fun and a great success, but tiring for the host. This year we were broke with us going over the moon for Christmas. So we decided to be “grown up” about the whole deal. Worst decision ever!

Bad luck had it, we were working late that day which drained off all our enthusiasm and energy. I slept off and woke up just in time for the countdown. And I couldn’t be more bothered about New Year’s! I couldn’t wait to get back to bed!

Pretty lame, isn’t it?

So if you ask me if I’d rather have been somewhere else, I would say yes. I’d love to be surrounded by the people I love. And I’d love to do something other than watch television. I’d love to be doing something and not be sitting at one place. I’d like to go to bed that night without any regrets.

I clearly started this year on a down and I hope that it only motivates me to work towards being on a high.

Happy New Year to all of you out there 🙂

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: Stroke of Midnight

